Exchange airdrops and launchpools, plus 20% lower trading fees
Most people just share a referral link. We give you 20% of our commission back — automatically, through the fee discount.
An exchange airdrop or launchpool is a token giveaway run by the exchange itself: you stake or commit a coin you already hold, hold the exchange’s own token, or complete set tasks, and the exchange pays you a project’s token. Every program below runs inside an exchange account, so you need one (with identity verification, where the program asks for it) before you can join. Rules, rewards and dates are set by each exchange; we read them from its own pages on 1 October 2026.
The 20% lower trading fees apply to trading, not to airdrop amounts; programs and rewards are the exchanges’ own. How we make money.
Bitget is reopening withdrawals in phases after a 24 September incident (BTC, ETH and USDT main networks already back); check the network's status on Bitget before withdrawing. Bitget announcement
Live right now
Events we have seen on an exchange’s own announcement page, with the dates it gives. An event drops off this table by itself when its end date passes; this table was built on 1 October 2026.
| Exchange | Project | Program and event | Period | What to do | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEXC | Autheo (THEO) | THEO Airdrop+: Deposit and Trade to Share 60,000 USDT | 30 September 2026, 13:00 UTC to 7 October 2026, 13:00 UTC | Click Register Now and complete the designated tasks on the event page; the prize pool is 60,000 USDT. MEXC’s Airdrop+ guide says Advanced KYC is required before joining an Airdrop+ event. | MEXC announcement: Autheo (THEO) listing with Airdrop+ rewards (checked 1 October 2026) |
(rewards, tasks and dates are set by the exchange and can change; read the event page before you join)
Claim 20% off fees on MEXC → 20% lower trading fees through this link
How the programs differ
Three patterns cover most of what follows. Stake or lock (MEXC and Bitget Launchpool, Bitget PoolX, OKX Jumpstart mining): you put a coin into a pool and receive project tokens in proportion to your share. Hold or commit (MEXC Kickstarter, Gate HODLer Airdrop): you hold or commit the exchange’s own token, MX or GT, and rewards follow your holding. Tasks (MEXC Airdrop+): you deposit or trade to earn draws. Before you join anything, KYC is usually the first step.
MEXC: Kickstarter, Launchpool and Airdrop+
MEXC runs three token-drop programs under these names. Our MEXC page has its fees and the sign-up guide the registration steps.
MEXC Kickstarter
- What it is: MEXC describes Kickstarter as a project pre-listing event in which users receive airdrops by committing MX, MEXC’s own token.
- How to join: On the web, go to Spot, then Kickstarter. In the app, tap More, then Kickstarter under Gift and Campaign, and use Quick Commit to join every ongoing Kickstarter event.
- Eligibility: MEXC’s Learn article says you must hold at least 5 MX continuously for 24 hours; the Kickstarter page gives the same MX holding and also lists at least one Futures trade. MEXC’s older FAQ (updated 6 September 2024) gives a much higher MX holding in the spot account, so the pages do not agree: read the requirement on the event page before you commit. None of these pages states a KYC level or a region rule for Kickstarter.
- What you lock: Nothing: MEXC says committed MX is not locked, and the FAQ says it is used only for the reward calculation and is not frozen. Participation is free of charge.
- How rewards are paid: The commitment details show your valid commitment, estimated rewards and the distribution time. The FAQ says rewards go to your spot account within 1 hour after the event ends and are either the project token or USDT, depending on the event.
(source: MEXC Learn: How to Participate in Kickstarter? (page dated 21 September 2026); MEXC Kickstarter page (no date shown); MEXC: Kickstarter Campaign FAQ (updated 6 September 2024); read 1 October 2026)
MEXC Launchpool
- What it is: You stake selected tokens in exchange for airdrops of popular or newly listed cryptocurrencies.
- How to join: Open the Launchpool event page, choose the project pool, and stake the token that pool names: MX, USDT or a project token, depending on the pool.
- Eligibility: KYC is required. MEXC says market makers and institutional accounts are not eligible and that users from restricted countries or regions cannot take part.
- What you lock: You can redeem staked tokens at any time and they return to your Spot account at once. MEXC also says staked MX can be used in Kickstarter events.
- How rewards are paid: The daily reward is your average staked amount divided by the pool’s average, times the pool’s total daily reward. MEXC calculates hourly, requires a stake of at least one hour, and does not pay rewards below 0.01 USDT in value. Depending on the event, rewards are paid hourly, daily, or once after the event ends (within 1 hour).
(source: MEXC: Launchpool FAQ (updated 15 September 2026); MEXC Launchpool page (no date shown); read 1 October 2026)
MEXC Airdrop+
- What it is: MEXC’s overview says you can earn tokens and Futures bonuses by taking part in events tied to newly listed projects. It is task-based: the tasks it lists are deposits for new users, Futures trading challenges, referral rewards and social-media promotion.
- How to join: Log in, open Events and choose Airdrop+. Under Ongoing, pick a project, choose Join Now and confirm the registration.
- Eligibility: MEXC says you must complete Advanced KYC before joining an Airdrop+ event, and that you can join only one Airdrop+ event at a time. Deposit rewards are for new users only. The pages we read do not list excluded regions; check the event page.
- What you do: Complete Spot or Futures trades to the volume the event sets (each threshold earns Lucky Draw chances), or make the deposit a new-user task asks for. Unlike Launchpool, the draws come from trading or depositing rather than staking.
- How rewards are paid: Rewards are first come, first served until all are claimed, and unused Lucky Draw chances expire at the end of the event. The event page states the payout timing.
(source: MEXC Learn: How to Participate in the MEXC Airdrop+ Lucky Draw Event (page dated 21 September 2026); MEXC: A Comprehensive Guide to MEXC Airdrop+ Events (page dated 23 June 2026); MEXC Airdrop+ page (no date shown); read 1 October 2026)
Claim 20% off fees on MEXC → 20% lower trading fees through this link
Bybit: Launchpool, Launchpad and ByStarter
Bybit’s help center has separate FAQ pages for these programs: Launchpool, Launchpad and ByStarter. Bybit sets the eligibility rules, lock-ups and reward schedules on those official pages, so open them for the current rules and the events running now:
You need a Bybit account either way: our Bybit page and sign-up guide cover fees, KYC levels and the steps.
Get the bonus on Bybit + 20% off fees → 20% lower trading fees through this link
Bitget: Launchpool, PoolX and Launchpad
Bitget’s programs sit under its Launchhub menu. Fees and sign-up are on our Bitget page and in the sign-up guide.
Bitget Launchpool
- What it is: Bitget describes Launchpool as a platform where you lock assets and earn newly listed or popular tokens for free.
- How to join: On the web, open Launchhub and then Launchpool. In the app, tap the user icon at the top left, then Rewards, then Launchpool. Choose a pool, enter the amount to stake and confirm.
- Eligibility: Identity verification (KYC) is required. Bitget’s help article says users in restricted regions, naming the U.S., Singapore, Cuba, Iran, Syria, Sudan and North Korea, are not eligible, and its Terms of Use say individual offers may add requirements.
- What you lock: The assets you stake. You can unlock them at any time unless a pool has specific restrictions. Bitget’s Terms of Use say it may cap token allocations and change which assets a pool supports.
- How rewards are paid: Rewards are calculated hourly from your locked amount as a share of the pool. You can see them under Assets, Earn Account, Transaction History, Launchpool, and claim them at any time; claimed tokens go to your Spot account.
(source: Bitget: What Is Bitget Launchpool and How to Participate? (updated 7 March 2025); Bitget: Launchpool Terms of Use (last updated 12 June 2025); Bitget Launchpool page (no date shown); read 1 October 2026)
Bitget PoolX
- What it is: Bitget calls PoolX a liquidity mining and staking platform where you stake cryptocurrency to earn rewards.
- How to join: On the web, open Launchhub and then PoolX. In the app, tap the user icon, then Popular, then PoolX. Review the pool’s terms, enter the amount (some pools set a minimum) and confirm.
- Eligibility: The article we read does not state a KYC level or a region rule for PoolX; check the pool’s own terms.
- What you lock: Bitget distinguishes flexible pools, which you can withdraw from at any time, from fixed-term pools. In a fixed-term pool you cannot withdraw early and must wait until the lock-up ends.
- How rewards are paid: Daily or periodically, depending on the pool.
(source: Bitget: What is Bitget PoolX and How to Participate? (page dated 2 May 2025); Bitget PoolX page (no date shown); read 1 October 2026)
Bitget Launchpad
- What it is: Launchpad is where Bitget offers new tokens, with each project setting its own rules. When we read the page on 1 October 2026 it listed only ended projects.
- An example of the rules: Bitget’s announcement for the T2T2 Launchpad (published 26 October 2023, so old) required identity verification, a minimum of 50 BGB held in your asset accounts and a main account (market maker and broker accounts were excluded). BGB you committed was locked while you waited for your allocation; afterward the project tokens and any remaining BGB went to your spot account. Treat this as an illustration of the format, not as current terms.
(source: Bitget Launchpad page (no date shown); Bitget: T2T2 Launchpad announcement (published 26 October 2023); read 1 October 2026)
Claim the Bitget rewards + 20% off fees → 20% lower trading fees through this link
Bitget is reopening withdrawals in phases after a 24 September incident (BTC, ETH and USDT main networks already back); check the network's status on Bitget before withdrawing. Bitget announcement
Gate.io: HODLer Airdrop and Startup
Gate.io’s fees and coin count are on our Gate.io page; the sign-up guide has the registration steps.
Gate HODLer Airdrop
- What it is: Gate’s page presents HODLer Airdrop as airdrops for holders of GT, Gate’s own token.
- How to join: Gate’s per-project announcements give the same route: log in and complete identity verification, open Launchpool and select HODLer Airdrop, hold at least 1 GT, then click Join Now.
- Eligibility: Identity verification and at least 1 GT in the two announcements we read, plus a per-user GT cap that each event sets (1,000 GT in the Tagger (TAG) event of July 2025 and 2,000 GT in the Sophon (SOPH) event of May 2025). Both say users in the United Kingdom and other Restricted Locations cannot take part. Gate’s restricted-locations page says its list includes, among others, the United States, Mainland China, Singapore, Canada, Japan, India and Indonesia, and can change without notice.
- What you do: Hold GT. Your share is your GT holdings in a snapshot as a proportion of all participants’ holdings.
- How rewards are paid: Set by each project’s announcement. The Sophon announcement says its airdrop tokens were fully unlocked, with no vesting period.
Rules are per event, and the two announcements above are older examples, not a live schedule: read the announcement for the event you want.
(source: Gate HODLer Airdrop page (no date shown); Gate announcement: Tagger (TAG) listing and HODLer Airdrop (announced 7 July 2025); Gate announcement: Sophon (SOPH) listing and HODLer Airdrop (announced 28 May 2025); Gate: Restricted Locations (page dated 22 November 2024); read 1 October 2026)
Gate Startup
- What it is: A Gate Learn article (last updated 9 April 2026) describes Startup as an initial exchange offering platform for projects before their exchange listing. It says the offers come as airdrops that cost nothing to claim, discounted token prices, or DAO lock-ups with tokens unlocking over time.
- Eligibility: The article lists identity verification, a sufficient spot-account balance (it gives a minimum for the lowest VIP level) and signing the Purchase Agreement. It says allocation limits depend on your VIP level and that tokens are shared in proportion to subscription shares.
- Current rules: The article carries a note that it may not reflect current rules; read the live Startup offer for its terms before you subscribe.
(source: Gate Learn: What Are Gate.com Startup Offerings? (last updated 9 April 2026); read 1 October 2026)
Claim the Gate.io bonus + 20% off fees → 20% lower trading fees through this link
OKX: Jumpstart
OKX’s fees and sign-up are on our OKX page and in the sign-up guide.
OKX Jumpstart
- What it is: OKX describes Jumpstart as a way to get early access to new projects. It has two kinds of event: Mining, where you stake and earn the project’s tokens, and On Sale, where you buy tokens at a discount.
- How to join: Open Explore in the app (Grow on the web), then Jumpstart. If you have not joined yet, choose Apply to join and fill in the details. Open a Jumpstart event, check its mining rules, tokens and price under View details, choose Stake, enter the amount and confirm.
- What you lock: You stake BTC, ETH or other coins the event requires, and OKX says the staked tokens stay locked until the campaign ends.
- How rewards are paid: Mined tokens accumulate during the staking period and go to your funding account when you withdraw them.
- Eligibility: The help page does not state a KYC level, and it says the products it covers may not be available in every region. Check the event page and your account before you stake.
When we read the Jumpstart page on 1 October 2026 it showed only past projects.
(source: OKX: What's Jumpstart and how do I earn from it? (published 17 July 2024, updated 26 August 2026); OKX Jumpstart page (no date shown); read 1 October 2026)
Claim 20% off fees on OKX → 20% lower trading fees through this link
Exchange airdrop questions
What is an exchange airdrop or launchpool?
It is a token distribution run by the exchange. You stake or commit a coin you already hold, hold the exchange’s own token, or complete set tasks, and the exchange pays you a share of a project’s token. Names differ by exchange: launchpool and Kickstarter on MEXC, Launchpool and PoolX on Bitget, HODLer Airdrop on Gate.io, Jumpstart on OKX.
Do I need an exchange account to join?
Yes. Every program on this page is joined from inside the exchange’s own account, and most ask for identity verification first. If you open the account through our links, 20% of our referral commission comes back to you as lower trading fees. That applies to trading fees only: it does not add tokens to an airdrop. See how we make money and the referral codes page.
Do I have to lock my coins?
It depends on the program. MEXC says committed MX in Kickstarter is not locked, and that you can redeem Launchpool stakes at any time. Bitget Launchpool stakes can be unlocked at any time unless a pool restricts it, but fixed-term PoolX pools cannot be withdrawn early. OKX says Jumpstart mining stakes stay locked until the campaign ends. Read each event’s own rules.
Which countries can join?
It depends on the program. Bitget’s help article excludes users in several regions, MEXC says users from restricted countries cannot take part in Launchpool, Gate’s announcements exclude the United Kingdom and other restricted locations, and OKX says its products may not be available in every region. Check the exchange’s own list and your account before you plan around an event.
Are any airdrops live right now?
On 1 October 2026 we found one dated event on an official announcement page, shown in the live table at the top of this page. Events disappear from that table once their end date has passed, so a row that is still there was running when the page was built. Other programs may have events running too; the official pages are linked under each exchange.
Is it free to join an exchange airdrop?
The exchange may charge nothing to take part, as MEXC says of Kickstarter. Some programs ask you to lock a coin for the event or to complete deposit and trading tasks; each program page lists what it asks for.
Where do I join an exchange airdrop?
From inside your exchange account or app: the program pages linked under each exchange show where. Open the account through our links to pay lower trading fees on the way in.
Sources
Every exchange page below was read on 1 October 2026; the date in brackets is the date the page itself shows, if any. Links to official pages are plain links, not referral links.
- MEXC: MEXC Learn: How to Participate in Kickstarter? (page dated 21 September 2026); MEXC Kickstarter page (no date shown); MEXC: Kickstarter Campaign FAQ (updated 6 September 2024); MEXC: Launchpool FAQ (updated 15 September 2026); MEXC Launchpool page (no date shown); MEXC Learn: How to Participate in the MEXC Airdrop+ Lucky Draw Event (page dated 21 September 2026); MEXC: A Comprehensive Guide to MEXC Airdrop+ Events (page dated 23 June 2026); MEXC Airdrop+ page (no date shown)
- Bybit: Bybit Launchpool (official page); Bybit: FAQ - Launchpool (official page); Bybit: FAQ - ByStarter (official page); Bybit: Launchpad FAQ (USDT subscription method) (official page)
- Bitget: Bitget: What Is Bitget Launchpool and How to Participate? (updated 7 March 2025); Bitget: Launchpool Terms of Use (last updated 12 June 2025); Bitget Launchpool page (no date shown); Bitget: What is Bitget PoolX and How to Participate? (page dated 2 May 2025); Bitget PoolX page (no date shown); Bitget Launchpad page (no date shown); Bitget: T2T2 Launchpad announcement (published 26 October 2023)
- Gate.io: Gate HODLer Airdrop page (no date shown); Gate announcement: Tagger (TAG) listing and HODLer Airdrop (announced 7 July 2025); Gate announcement: Sophon (SOPH) listing and HODLer Airdrop (announced 28 May 2025); Gate: Restricted Locations (page dated 22 November 2024); Gate Learn: What Are Gate.com Startup Offerings? (last updated 9 April 2026); Gate announcements: new listings (read 1 October 2026)
- OKX: OKX: What's Jumpstart and how do I earn from it? (published 17 July 2024, updated 26 August 2026); OKX Jumpstart page (no date shown); OKX announcements: latest (read 1 October 2026)